Perth & Regions

  • Coffee friends
  • Chapters with trishaws
  • New chapters fundraising for trishaws

About the Perth & Regions Chapter

Western Australia has many idyllic regions with the perfect climate and lifestyle for creating the “right to wind in your hair.” Several committed Affiliates have come together with the vision to support and promote Cycling Without Age throughout Western Australia.

By working together, we can not only bring more trishaw bikes to the road, but also develop a strong, caring network that creates opportunities which allow the elderly to feel included in their community.

Please don’t hesitate to reach out and contact us on wa@cyclingwithoutage.org.au; or feel free to get in touch with any of the Affiliates on their details below.

Chapter Status & Plans

We currently have four trishaws in the Perth metropolitan region (RAAFA (Bullcreek), Sorrento, Cottlesloe and Melville) with many in development in Perth and in regional locations (City of Vincent, Bunbury, York, Mandurah).

After a series of successful events in early 2018 to promote the launch of Cycling Without Age in WA, the organisation has grown rapidly in response to community enthusiasm and volunteers.

We are always looking for more volunteers in a variety of capacities; to help bring trishaws to their community, to pilot, to help organise rides, to donate expertise, time or resources and to join us in the strategic development of the program across the state.

 

Contacts in Perth & Regions

 


Karen O’Connor
Rossmoyne, Perth
karen@cyclingwithoutage.org.au


Jennifer Paterson
Cottesloe, Perth
jennifer@cyclingwithoutage.org.au


Alanagh Godderidge
Sorrento, Perth
alanagh@cyclingwithoutage.org.au


Jacqueline Heron
Attadale, Perth
jacqui@cyclingwithoutage.org.au

Affiliate Maya (WA - Vincent)
Maya Dominice
City of Vincent, Perth
maya@cyclingwithoutage.org.au
fundraising page


Shannon Savage
City of Vincent, Perth
shannon@cyclingwithoutage.org.au
fundraising page


John Wass
Mandurah
john@cyclingwithoutage.org.au