## Cycling Without Age Australia Annual General Meeting

### **Minutes**

3:00pm (AWST) Wednesday 22nd June 2022 Virtual Meeting held via GoTo Meeting.

| Present: | Angela Hird, Karen O'Connor, Wayne Sticher, Tim Rogers, Anne Jacobson, Deb Wall, Wayne Anderson, |
|----------|--|
|          | Simon Hemings, John Kelman, Peter Guppy.   |

Apologies: Tim McGrath, Dick van den Dool, Gigi Blanch.

### Minutes of the previous AGM:

| Moved: | Tim Pogors | Seconded: Deter Guppy |
|--------|------------|-----------------------|
| woveu. | Tim Rogers | Seconded: Peter Guppy |

<u>Carried</u>

### Items arising out of the previous meeting:

Nil.

### Annual Reports :

| Report from the Chair & CEO combined: |             |                          |                |
|---------------------------------------|-------------|--------------------------|----------------|
| See Attachment A<br>Moved:            | Angela Hird | Seconded: Wayne Anderson | <u>Carried</u> |

### **Treasurer Report:**

| See Attachment B |             |                       |         |
|------------------|-------------|-----------------------|---------|
| Moved:           | Angela Hird | Seconded: Peter Guppy | Carried |

Peter Guppy suggested a letter of thanks be sent to Tim McGrath for all of his work as an inaugural member of the National Committee and especially as Treasurer. Angela spoke to the major contribution made by Tim McGrath in the entire establishment and development of CWA in WA and across Australia. His wisdom, energy, humour and enormous work ethic will be missed. Angela undertook to ensure his contribution was acknowledged.

The Treasurer Report contained unaudited Financial Statements. An Audit Report and finalised Financial Statements will be published upon receipt, along with the Annual Report document.

### **Election of office Bearers**

### Nominations Received

| Chairperson               | Angela Hird |  |
|---------------------------|-------------|--|
| Vice President            | Tim Rogers  |  |
| Secretary                 | -           |  |
| Treasurer                 | -           |  |
| Ordinary Committee Member |             |  |
|                           |             |  |

Deb Wall, Simon Hemmings, Dick van den Dool, Wayne Sticher, Peter Guppy, Karen O'Connor.

|                |         | ne as interim treasurer while<br>ns were carried as follows:<br>Peter Guppy | a new treasurer is appointed<br>Carried |
|----------------|---------|---|---|
| Auditor Appoir | atmont. |   |   |

# Motion: To confirm the appointment of Heaney Business Group as Auditor for the next financial year.

### Moved:AngelaSeconded:Tim RogersCarried

### Annual Subscriptions:

Annual Subscriptions are \$0 and will remain the same: no issues raised in the meeting regarding this, so no motion required.

### **Confirmation of Signatories:**

No change to authorised signatories required at this time.

### **General Business:**

From the floor: Nil

Next AGM May 2023 – date to be confirmed.

AGM close: 3:48pm

### Unconfirmed Minutes circulated 23/6/22 to attendees and RSVP.

### Attachments:

- A: Chair & CEO Report
- B: Treasurer Report
- C: AGM Presentation